“I soaked up every word I heard and took away some literature. I knew I was going to return to this room.”

You are not alone.

Below is a list of meetings that we can confirm are running.  They consist of face to face meetings; online meetings and hybrid (mix of face to face and online) meetings.

If you are aware of any meeting that is running but not listed, please contact us so that we can confirm and add it to the meetings list.

If you are interested in starting up a meeting in your area please contact us for help and support (see contact details below).

Click on a section title below to expand and display meeting details in that category.

Monday

Brighton and Hove
Time: First Monday of the month early 18:15 – 19:15
Time: All other Mondays 19:15 – 20:45
Note – meetings are not held on bank holidays
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86001552719?pwd=0aDFixyC2UXJsZiiTAIAr19ibAiLab.1
Meeting ID: 860 0155 2719
Passcode: 199943

Tuesday

Gam-Anon (UK & Ireland) International Zoom Meeting
Time: 19:00 London Time, every Tuesday
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/93528026602?pwd=TXJsaWRXQmJaZ0NZUjRHcjg1czBZdz09
Meeting ID: 935 2802 6602
Password: 468957

Gam-Anon Parents Meeting
Time: The First and Third Tuesday each month 20:00 to 21:00 (UK time)
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/93528026602?pwd=TXJsaWRXQmJaZ0NZUjRHcjg1czBZdz09
Meeting ID: 935 2802 6602
Passcode: 468957

Wednesday

Gam-Anon (UK & Ireland) International Zoom Meeting Steps Meeting
Time: 19:00 to 20:30 London Time, every Wednesday
Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/96019975383?pwd=Y1cwNm5HTUhRR1ZjZ25PN2h6L29CQT09
Meeting ID: 960 1997 5383
Password: 677995

Liverpool Zoom Meeting 
Time: First Wednesday of each month 19:00 to 20:30 (UK time)
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84905950809?pwd=ZzU3L2Rzbm45bXl4a1gxZXBoTTVaQT09
Meeting ID: 849 0595 0809
Passcode: 724605N

Hybrid meetings are either a meeting that uses both Zoom and face to face, or a meeting that sometimes is face to face and sometimes Zoom.

Monday

Brighton and Hove

Time: First Monday* of the month 18:15 – 19:15
*except bank holidays
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86001552719?pwd=0aDFixyC2UXJsZiiTAIAr19ibAiLab.1
Meeting ID: 860 0155 2719
Passcode: 199943

Thursday

Gam-Anon Meeting (Reading Group)
Time: 20:00 to 22:00 London Time
Every week on Thursday
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89700708803?pwd=bTE1N0lnOFBIZTY5YzBlbnc4cTBOUT09
Meeting ID: 897 0070 8803
Passcode: 155171

England & Wales

Bishop Stortford, Meets fortnightly on Monday at 20:00. All Saints Church, Stansted Road, Bishop Stortford, CM23 2DY. Newcomers to email first to check which Monday the meeting is running. Our email is bishopsstortford@gamanon.org.uk

Brentwood, Thursday 20:15 to 22:15, Brentwood Baptist Church, 91 Kings Road, Brentwood, CM14 4DR. Our email is brentwood@gamanon.org.uk

Brighton and Hove, Time: First Monday* of the month 18:15 – 19:15 (hybrid meeting)
*except bank holidays
Email before attending for venue. Our email is brighton@gamanon.org.uk

CoventryFirst Thursday of the month, 19:30 to 21:30, Great Meeting House Unitarian Church (next to St John’s ambulance) Holyhead Road, Coventry, CV1 3AE. Our email is coventry@gamanon.org.uk

Darlington, 3rd Tuesday of every month, 19:15 to 21:30, Harrowgate Hill Methodist Church, Lowson Street, DL3 0EY. Use the entrance on Lowson Street. Our email is darlington@gamanon.org.uk

London, Thursday 19:00 to 20:30, Room F2, Hinde Street Methodist Church, 19 Thayer Street, London W1U 2QJ. Our email is: london@gamanon.org.uk

Loughton
, Tuesday 20:00 till 21:45 The Baptist Church, 92 High Road, Loughton, Essex, IG10 4QU Access: 10 minutes from Loughton Tube, Buses 20, 167, 397, 549. Our email is: loughton@gamanon.org.uk

Maidstone, 2nd Tuesday of every month. 20:00 to 22:00 Maidstone Family Church, 94 Boxley Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 2BQ. Our email is maidstone@gamanon.org.uk

Newcastle, 1st Monday of every month. 19:00 to 20:30 George Street Social, 46 – 51 George St, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7JN. Our email is newcastle@gamanon.org.uk

Poole (Dorset)
No regular meetings at the moment to email the inbox if interested in attending. poole@gamanon.org.uk

Reading
, Thursday 20:00 to 22:00 Kennet Valley Free Church, Carters Rise, Fords Farm, Calcot, Reading, RG31 7YT.  This is a hybrid meeting where some people will be on zoom and some will be in the actual meeting room. Our email is: reading@gamanon.org.uk

South Essex
. St Margaret’s Church, The Green, Stanford Le Hope. SS17 0EP. First Wednesday of the month 20:00 to 22:00 Our email is: southessex@gamanon.org.uk

Southampton
, Meets once a month on last Sunday of the month 19:00 – 21:00 St Joseph’s Hall, 48 Bugle Street, Southampton, SO14 2AH. Our email is: southampton@gamanon.org.uk

St Helens
, Thursday 19:15 to 21:15 The Deafness Resource Centre, Dentons Green Lane, St Helens, WA10 2QB

Telford
, Tuesday 19:00 to 21:30 The Salvation Army, Lion Street, Telford, TF2 6AQ. 
Our email is: telford@gamanon.org.uk

Tewkesbury, No regular meetings but please message and we can arrange support/ meeting. Our email is: tewkesbury@gamanon.org.uk

Wigan, Monday 19:30 to 21:30 Hallgate House, Frank Street, Hallgate, Wigan, WN1 1HP Access: opposite main bus station at side of the job centre. Our email is: wigan@gamanon.org.uk

Wolverhampton
, Meeting 2nd and last Wednesday of the month 19:00 until 21:00. The Church of the Good Shepherd, Windmill Lane, CastleCroft, Wolverhampton, WV3 8HJ


Ireland


Belfast
, Wednesday 20:30 1st and 3rd Wednesday in the month 23-29 Little Patrick Street, Belfast, BT15 IBA. Our email is: belfast@gamanon.org.uk

Cork Carrigaline
, every Tuesday 19:30, Parish Centre, behind church, Main Street, Carrigaline.
Our email is: carrigaline@gamanon.org.uk

Cork, Saturday 12.00 to 13:15, Dominican Centre, St. Mary’s Popes Quay, Cork City, T23P 8ER. 

Dublin, Monday 20:00 to 21:30, The Scout Hall (upstairs), Phibsborough Road, Dublin.

Sligo, Sunday 19:00 to 21:00, St Michaels, Church Hill, Sligo, F91 TX08. Our email is: sligo@gamanon.org.uk
Your First Meeting
60th Anniversary Convention 2024
Home Page

Contacting Gam-Anon UK & Ireland:

(click on relevant role to send an email)

NSO Secretary

NSO Treasurer

Requests for Literature


Other web-sites which may be useful:

Gam-Anon Groups in Scotland: https://www.gamanonscotland.org/

Gam-Anon International Service Office: https://www.gam-anon.org/

G.A. Meetings (for the gambler): https://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk/

Copyright © 2023
Gam-Anon UK & Ireland
Powered By Unity